Blocking a member is slightly different depending on how you’re accessing Adam4Adam. To block a member, follow the directions for the device you’re using below.
Blocking someone from your computer
You can block a member simply by going on his profile. Under his profile photo on the left-hand side, you will see a series of orange buttons. Click on the Block This User button. Then, confirm your choice by clicking on Continue. This user will automatically be blocked.
Blocking someone from the Android or iOS app
You can block a member simply by going on his profile. Tap MORE right under the star icon (favorite) located on the right-hand side of his profile. Then, tap Block This User and then Confirm. This user will automatically be blocked.
Blocking a member is anonymous, and the person you block will not be notified. Once you block someone, we disable that particular account from sending you any more messages, smiles or requests and from showing up in your grids or searches.